Weekly Workouts: 8/6-8/12

Last week’s workouts were kind of all over the place, so hopefully this week will go as planned. Still trying to figure out the best way to get in both cross and strength training. Should I pair them together? What do you think?

Here’s what’s on my plate this week:

Monday, August 6

XT and/or P90X Back & Biceps

Tuesday, August 7

4 x 800 (4:37)

Wednesday, August 8

XT and/or P90X Chest / Shoulders / Tri

Thursday, August 9

5 mile tempo, 3 @ 10:03

Friday, August 10

Rest 

Saturday, August 11

12 mile run

Sunday, August 12

Rest

Weekly Workouts: 7/30-8/5

Here we go … Philly Marathon Training, week one!

Monday, July 30

P90X Back / Biceps / Abs RPM

Tuesday, July 31

3 x 1600m @ 9:29   2.5 mile run

Wednesday, August 1

P90X Chest / Shoulders / Triceps / Abs

Thursday, August 2

4 mile tempo, 2 @ 10:03 4 miles @ 10:35 overall

Friday, August 3

Rest 

Saturday, August 4 

10 mile run

Sunday, August 5

Rest 10 mile run

Weekly Workouts: 7/23-7/29

Well, this is it: the last week of freedom before Philly Marathon training “officially” begins! Hoping to keep the intensity moderate, as to launch into Week 1 fired up and ready to go.

Monday, July 23

P90X Back / Biceps / Abs

 

 

Tuesday, July 24

 

4 mile run

 

Wednesday, July 25

 

P90X Chest / Shoulders / Triceps / Abs

 

Thursday, July 26

 

4 mile run

 

Friday, July 27

 

Rest

 

Saturday, July 28

 

8 mile run

 

Sunday, July 29

Rest